2019 General Election : Sheila Dikshit To Contest From Delhi, Congress Names 6 Candidates

  1. Sheila Dikshit will contest from North East Delhi
  2. Congress plans to field brother of Sajjan Kumar in South Delhi
  3. Kapil Sibal reportedly decided against contesting from Chandni Chowk

NEW DELHI: Sheila Dikshit, three-time Delhi Chief Minister, is among the hopefuls the Congress named today for six of the seven seats in Delhi for the national decision, flagging that a tie-up with Aam Aadmi Party is never again on the table. The gathering has forgotten only one seat, South Delhi, where its arranged applicant Ramesh Kumar, the sibling of 1984 enemy of Sikh mobs charged Sajjan Kumar, has incited outrage from Sikh gatherings.

The rundown is out only two days before designations end for the Delhi decision on May 12.

Kapil Sibal is absent from the rundown; the senior Congress pioneer and previous association serve apparently ruled against challenging from his customary seat Chandni Chowk. Sources state he was hesitant to battle in a triangular challenge with the BJP and AAP, which might be the situation for different seats as well.

Sheila Dikshit, who took over as the head of the Delhi Congress prior this year, will challenge from North East Delhi. Her forerunner Ajay Maken will challenge as the Congress hopeful from New Delhi.

Different applicants are Arvinder Singh Lovely from East Delhi, JP Agarwal from Chandni Chowk, Rajesh Lilothia from North West Delhi and Mahabal Mishra from West Delhi.

Sheila Dikshit was approached to pick where she needed to challenge and she apparently favored North East Delhi over East Delhi.

Arvind Kejriwal’s AAP had reported names of possibility for every one of the seven seats weeks back, notwithstanding when it was amidst hard exchanges with the Congress for a tie-up in Delhi.

One of the AAP competitors documented his designation on April 18. The gathering slowed down the assignment for three hopefuls in Delhi as talks proceeded for a joint battle against the BJP.

In the 2014 national race, the BJP won every one of the seven seats in Delhi.

Talks between the two gatherings slammed over AAP’s request that the Congress consent to share situates in Haryana, Chandigarh and Punjab.

The Congress on Sunday declared its possibility for five seats in Haryana. This was after AAP named three competitors in collusion with Dushyant Chautala’s JJP.

The BJP likewise won each of the five seats in Haryana.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *